Adobe Photoshop

So after doing a few projects over the past year and being introduced to Photoshop 2 years ago, I still felt that I wasn’t so confident in my skills with the software. Therefore I thought I would do something about it and give a few things a go so I started to follow some tutorials. 

As my current project is about a tap I thought running water would be a useful thing to be able to represent and so I followed this tutorial:

http://photoshop-tutorials.wonderhowto.com/how-to/create-flowing-water-and-splash-effect-photoshop-248360/

It was great and easy to follow, simple step by step instructions as well as the demonstrator doing it with you so it was a good find. The number of other tutorials shown on this website made me bookmark it straight away as I’ll be doing them sometime too and try to improve my own skills. 

Image

This was my final outcome to the tutorial, it looks slightly different to the demonstrator’s but not so much and I was pleased with the outcome. It certainly taught me something that will come in handy for future work and projects, and I enjoyed doing it too.

~ by callumtyson on March 11, 2013.

Tell me what you think...

 
